Wondering how to make your LinkedIn company page private? This article will help you to get to know whether you can make your company page private or not. If not, you can find out other options left to make your LinkedIn company page hidden.
Can I make my LinkedIn company page private?
If you want to make your LinkedIn company page private by hiding content, reducing the visibility of future updates etc. , then it is not possible.
LinkedIn doesn’t provide the options to make your company page hidden or private.
However, you can deactivate your LinkedIn company page.
Can I deactivate LinkedIn company page?
Yes, you can deactivate your company page.
Deactivating the company page will remove the page entirely from LinkedIn. Once deactivated, you and other admins will no longer have access to the Page.
You can deactivate your company page only if you are the super admin of the Page. In addition to it, you can deactivate your company page only if the page satisfies the following criteria.
- The Page has fewer than 100 affiliated employees.
- The Page doesn’t have any active Showcase Pages.
- The Page doesn’t have a Career Page.
- The Page doesn’t have affiliated Pages.
- The Page doesn’t have active ad campaigns.
Once deactivated, your company page URL will not be able to be repurposed for a new Page.
If you want to deactivate a company page with more than 100 affiliated employees, you need to contact LinkedIn.
How to deactivate LinkedIn company page?
To deactivate LinkedIn company page, you need to access LinkedIn through desktop or laptop. It is not possible through mobile.
Follow the below steps to deactivate the LinkedIn company page through desktop/laptop.
Visit LinkedIn website
Click on Me
Click on Company
Click on Admin Tools.
Select Deactivate Page
A pop-up will come up. Click the checkbox to confirm the implications of deactivating the Page.
You’ll see a confirmation window that your Page has been successfully deactivated. If the Page can’t be deactivated, you’ll receive an error message.
What happens after deactivating your company LinkedIn page?
If you want to use LinkedIn company page after deactivating it, you can contact LinkedIn to get it back. Otherwise, your company name and email domain will not be available for future usage.
Your company page URL can be reused for another page after six months if another page admin requests it.
The logo and name of a deactivated Page will still remain on members’ profiles. LinkedIn would not deactivate pages of the acquired company.
Hope you get an idea about deactivating company LinkedIn page. Kindly let us know if you have any queries.
Jasper Reed is the founder of heyhowtodoit.com with 8+ years of experience in Search Engine Optimization.He has researched, tested, and written hundreds of articles ranging from social media platforms to messaging apps.
With a passion for technology and a natural aptitude for understanding consumer behavior, Jasper has built a successful career in blogging.He has been quoted and referenced by major publications and media companies.
An avid traveler and tech enthusiast, Jasper loves to explore new places and experience different cultures. With his thick-rimmed glasses and geeky demeanor, Jasper is a true tech nerd at heart.
Follow Jasper on Twitter and Reddit.
You can read more about the team here.