Home » Tech » How to delete TikTok Now, post, memory, without deleting TikTok account (2022)

How to delete TikTok Now, post, memory, without deleting TikTok account (2022)

Wondering how to delete TikTok Now?

Yes, you are at the right place to learn about how to delete TikTok Now posts and memories without deleting TikTok account.

TikTok announced the launch of TikTok Now on September 15, 2022. This is TikTok’s interpretation of the simultaneous or dual camera feature that has been incredibly popular and trending on a number of social media sites, including Instagram and Snapchat.

Many Tiktok users have recently reported that they want to know more about Tiktok Now, how to access it, and delete TikTok Now posts and memories without deleting the TikTok account.

In this guide we’ll teach you how to get and delete your TikTok Now posts and TikTok Now Memories.

Here, we will explain to you the below top trending 5 queries of Tiktok users.

How to delete a TikTok Now?

How to delete a post in TikTok now without deleting a Tiktok account?

How to delete a memory in TikTok now without deleting the Tiktok account?

How to Delete Now Memories by TikTok Now Settings?

Why can’t I get the TikTok Now?

We will discuss each of these in detail.

How to delete a TikTok Now?

TikTok Now is the new social tool from TikTok. It is a standalone app that shares the same main TikTok Now functions as the TikTok app. It can be used alone or together with the TikTok app.

Here, we are going to explain how to delete Tiktok Now on both the Tiktok app and Tiktok Now app.

How to delete a TikTok Now on Tiktok app?

If you’re using the inbuild Tiktok Now on the Tiktok app, then follow the below steps to delete a TikTok Now on the Tiktok app.

First, select the TikTok Now post, you want to delete on your Now page.

Click on the share icon (arrow symbol) in the bottom-right corner of the TikTok Now post you want to delete.

Then click on the “Delete” option.

Tap the “Delete” button to delete a TikTok Now

Tap the “Delete” button on the confirmation window that appears.

How to delete a TikTok Now on TikTok Now app?

If you’re using a separately downloaded Tiktok Now app from Google Play or the App Store then, follow the below steps to delete a TikTok Now on Tiktok Now app.

Open the Tiktok Now app.

Tap your profile photo at the bottom.

Select the TikTok Now post you’d like to delete.

Click on the share icon (arrow symbol) in the bottom-right corner of the TikTok Now post you want to delete.

Click on the share icon to delete a TikTok Now

Tap the Delete option.

Tap the Delete option to delete a Tiktok Now

Tap the “Delete” button on the confirmation window that appears.

Tap the “Delete” button on the confirmation window to delete a Tiktok Now

Now, you can see that the Tiktok Now post has been successfully deleted from the Tiktok Now app.

How to delete a post in TikTok Now without deleting a Tiktok account?

Follow the below steps to delete a post in TikTok Now without deleting the Tiktok account.

First, select the TikTok Now post, you want to delete on your Now page.

Click on the share icon (arrow symbol) in the bottom-right corner of the TikTok Now post you want to delete.

Then click on the “Delete” option.

Tap the “Delete” button on the confirmation window that appears.

How to delete a memory in TikTok Now without deleting the Tiktok account?

Here, we are going to explain how to delete Tiktok Now memories on both Android and iPhone.

How to delete memories on TikTok Now on Android?

Follow the below steps to delete memories on TikTok Now in Android:

Open the TikTok app on your Android phone.

Click on the “Now” tab at the bottom left of the screen.

After that, click on the Now Memories option at the top center of the screen.

Click on the Now Memories option to delete a memory in TikTok Now without deleting the Tiktok account

A calendar mentioning your TikTok Now stories and posts will be displayed.

Select the story you want to delete from the TikTok Now Memories.

Then click on the arrow option at the bottom right of the screen.

Once you click on it, it will be displaying Delete will appear.

Then click on Delete and confirm it. 

Then click on Delete and confirm it to delete a memory in TikTok Now without deleting the Tiktok account

How to delete memories on TikTok Now on iPhone?

Follow the below steps to delete memories on TikTok Now on iPhone:

Open the TikTok app on your iPhone.

Click on the lightning icon mentioned as “Now”, the newest TikTok Now Feature at the bottom left of the screen.

Click on the “Now” tab at the bottom left of the screen.

After that, click on the Now Memories option at the top center of the screen.

A calendar mentioning your TikTok Now stories and posts will be displayed.

Select the story you want to delete from the TikTok Now Memories. You can select multiple stories at a time.

After that, click on the arrow option at the bottom right of the screen.

Once you click on it, it will be displaying Delete will appear.

Then click on Delete and confirm it. 

How to Delete Now Memories by TikTok Now Settings?

Follow the below steps to delete Now memories on TikTok by Privacy Settings on TikTok Now:

Open the TikTok app on your device.

Click on your Profile icon at the top right corner of your screen.

After that, click on the three dots that appear at the top right corner.

Then, click on Memories.

A page will be displayed saying “Your Memories are activated”.

Here, you will see an option to Deactivate Memories.

Click on that option and all your stories will be deleted.

Why can’t I get the TikTok Now?

There may be a few reasons why you can’t see the TikTok Now option in your app.

The most likely explanation is that TikTok Now is not unavailable in your area as an app.

The separate TikTok Now app may be available for download outside of the United States, according to TikTok’s statement.

It might be a bug if you’re a U.S user and your app doesn’t have a Now tab.

Try closing the app and refreshing it.

If your issue still exist, then check your app permissions.

If you only see the old Discover tab instead of the Now tab on the taskbar. So, it is confirmed that it’s a bug from Tiktok’s side. Then contact Tiktok support for help.

won't see the Now tab on the taskbar, then contact Tiktok support for help.

Hopefully, these little bugs will be resolved shortly.

Wrapping Up

In this guide, we have looked at how to delete TikTok Now posts and memories without deleting the TikTok account.

Hope you get an idea about how to delete posts and memories in TikTok Now.

Kindly let us know if you have any queries.

FAQS

How Do I Unsave All TikTok Now Posts?

You need to disable Memories in order to unsave all TikTok posts. If your Memories are turned off. Your whole TikTok Now history will be instantly removed and won’t be kept in Memories.

How Do I View My TikTok History?

Open the TikTok app to see your TikTok history. Visit your TikTok profile-> Click on 3 lines at the top-right corner-> Click on “Settings and Privacy”, you can find ‘Watch history’ under ‘Content & Activity’.

Author

  • Jasper Reed

    Jasper Reed is the founder of heyhowtodoit.com, with 8+ years of experience in Search Engine Optimization. He has researched, tested, and written hundreds of articles ranging from social media platforms to messaging apps. With a passion for technology and a natural aptitude for understanding consumer behavior, Jasper has built a successful career in blogging. He has been quoted and referenced by major publications and media companies.